Boroughwide Offices: 2017 Primary Election

Brooklyn District Attorney

Term of Office: 4 years (No term limit)
Salary: $198,000

Democratic Primary

Ama Dwimoh^
Marc Fliedner^
Patricia L. Gatling^
Vincent J. Gentile^
Eric Gonzalez^†
Anne J. Swern^

Bronx Borough President

Term of Office: 4 years (2-term limit)
Salary: $179,200

Democratic Primary

Ruben Diaz, Jr.†
Camella D. Price^
Avery Selkridge

† Incumbent
^ Denotes that the candidate submitted the Citizens Union questionnaire. Questionnaire responses from candidates running in other municipal races can be found at
Bold denotes that the candidate is preferred by Citizens Union in the primary election.
* Denotes that the district overlaps boroughs. Note: These races are repeated in each borough that they fall into.